January 6″ x 6″ Piece Completed

Here is my completed 6″ x 6 piece made from the January Fiberistas meeting, along with a book mark:

Jan Stitch 6x6

I really disliked the piece I made last week, but with a little judicious trimming, the composition improved. Then it was attached to some waffle fabric with a decorative stitch on my sewing machine and metallic thread. The waffle cloth frays nicely so I pulled threads to create a mini frame. Voila, now I am much happier with the piece. This look appealed to me so much, I made a bookmark for myself, and saved the rest of the small pieces to make more when I wear this one out.

Look for “Stitch Play” to appear at the upcoming RoCo auction later this year.

Hugs…

2 Responses to “January 6″ x 6″ Piece Completed”

  1. Warner Judith Says:

    I really like how this turned out!

  2. fladack Says:

    Very nice, I really like the fringe idea. something novel.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 32 other followers

