Bead and Fabric Purchases

Yesterday was the monthly GVQC meeting and our speaker was Lura Schwarz Smith.   What an impressive body of work she has created.  She is a prolific, gifted fiber artist, and an entertaing speaker.  Her one hour lecture flew by. 

After the meeting, I went shopping at JoAnns, Etc.  Blue Moon beads were on sale and I spent a pleasant couple of hours chatting with a fellow bead lover as we selected our purchases.  Then on to the fabric and clearance bin where I found some wonderful fabric – all 50 to 60 percent off. 

As I was checking out, people saw my cart contents, and quickly moved to another line.  😉  What can I say?  I had very good shopping karma yesterday. 

Here is a picture of some of what I purchased – the embroidered silk doupioni was from last week’s shopping trip – but I promised the readers on the Yahoo crazyquilterinterational group to post a photo of it. 

 

One Response to “Bead and Fabric Purchases”

  1. Kerry Says:

    Diane – looks like you had a great shopping trip! lol – wish I had been there!
    Hugs,
    Kerry

Leave a Reply

