Bella Lace Sweater Completed

My Bella Lace cardigan is finished.  It fits like a dream and I happily wore it for our family’s Father Day celebration. 

As you can see, I’m ample and have been for awhile now.  I’ve been wearing oversized clothes because frankly, it’s hard to find comfortable, well fitted clothing for the curvy, ample sized figure.   Boxy, oversize clothes are a style I’ve never liked, and I really don’t think they are all that flattering to the female form – no matter what size it is.

So, this sweater that was originally designed when I was thinner, and for a knitting machine publication, has been resized and rewritten for the hand knitter in mind.  If you are interested about knitting one for yourself, there is more information about the Bella Lace pattern on my business website – www.dimitysdrygoods.com

Life is a celebration.  The joy I felt wearing that sweater yesterday was obvious.  My younger sister commented on my “playful” upbeat mood.  I felt good and it showed.

Leave a Reply

