September TIF Challenge Completed

I can’t believe it, but I’ve completed the September TIF challenge way ahead of time and without making a shaded color chart. The beads were a dark value of HEX: #06174F.    If any of you would still like me to make shaded color chart, just let my know by leaving a comment on this post, and I’ll get one done ASAP.

There was a knitted beaded bracelet shown on an old Carol Duval HGTV show, and since I dearly love knitting, it’s time had arrived.  It was really easy to knit but I found I needed more yardage than stated in the directions – which can be found at http://www.hgtv.com/crafting/knitted-beaded-bracelet/index.html 

Not about to waste all that knitting time, I added a loop and a peyote toggle button.

It took me longer to make that one toggle button than it did to knit the entire bracelet.  At first, I thought it was pretty ugly, but it’s growing on me, and I switched the button around to the top, turned it, and it now looks like a decorative addition instead of an afterthought.  This might be delusional thinking, but it works for me.  It came to me as I was typing this post so the above picture doesn’t show me wearing it that way.

Hugs,

One Response to “September TIF Challenge Completed”

  1. Sarah E. Says:

    Oh, this is so lovely!

Leave a Reply

