Clover Yo-Yo Flower

Crazy quilting has been on my mind the last few days and while I was shopping at JoAnn’s, Etc yesterday, I found a Clover Flower shaped yo-yo maker.  This was a hot topic of conversation a few months ago on the crazyquiltinternational yahoo group, and I was thrilled to finally locate one of these.  It was the perfect small project to start and finish while I was “watching” The Ghost Whisperer last night, and here is the completed flower:

Isn’t it just so darn cute?  And it was so easy to make.  This is the small version and has a 1 1/4″ diameter.  It was made from a tulip print quilting cotton.  Next, I’m going to try using some of my hand dyed silk, and silk blend fabric, and some lace fabric.  I’d also like to embellish some with Shiva Paintsticks/fabric paint to highlight the center, add some beads, embossing powder, embroidery, etc… 

It’s amazing how making something so simple, can make me so happy.  I most likely think it’s the act of making something – anything – that created the happiness.  Now I can’t wait to start another art quilt, finish up a couple of crazy quilt blocks and maybe, just maybe, make an article of clothing for myself. 

Hugs…

One Response to “Clover Yo-Yo Flower”

  1. Kerry Says:

    Adorable for sure!
    Hugs,
    Kerry

Leave a Reply

