More Fabric Flowers

Yesterday was the Ogden Art Group meeting and we focused on fabric flowers.  I brought the little Clover yo-yo maker and it was a big hit.  I think my local JoAnns, Etc will be selling a few more of them. 

We also made some folded flowers – from the book Flower Origami by Kumiko Sudo.  Our library has some copies and I placed one on hold.  I do so love libraries.  It’s a wonderful way to look at a book at your leisure, then decide if you want to purchase it for your own book collection.

Here is a picture of the first flower I made, and if you click on the photo, it will enlarge for you so you see the buttons better:

I can’t decide which button I’d like to place in the middle, and thought it might be fun if you all voted one which one you like best.  Just leave a comment for me on the blog, and I’ll attach the button that gets the most votes.  You’ve got a week to vote and then I’ll announce the winning button.

Hugs…

One Response to “More Fabric Flowers”

  1. Karen S Says:

    I kind of like number 4, Gold/Rhinestone. The open spaces of the button seem to line up with the flower spokes.

Leave a Reply

