Folded Flower

Winter has arrived.  A couple of inches of snow is on the ground and the salt trucks are out in force.  I’m not waxing poetic about how beautiful the first snowfall of the year is – in a vain attempt to make myself believe it, because the unvarnished truth is I hate cold weather, I hate snow, and am truly looking forward to when I can get out of Upstate New York in the winter.

On the plus side, I finally decided on a button for my first folded flower.  None of the ones pictured in the 4 versions seemed right to me.  Luckily, I happened upon one I’d been saving for another project and used it for the flower instead:

first-flower-with-button
Isn’t it pretty?  All my family “consultants” don’t like it.  They think it’s too small for the flower, but I like it, and I’m the one who will be wearing it, so it’s staying this way. 

Your grumpy blogger sends hugs…

One Response to “Folded Flower”

  1. sharonb Says:

    Hi Dimity – I really like the flower too. Its lovely!

Leave a Reply

