Hearts I Round Robin Block Pieced

I finished making the block for my first Round Robin of 2009 from the crazyquiltinternational yahoo group this morning. The motif is hearts, and I’ve always loved the fan with a heart base in Motifs for Crazy Quilting by J. Marsha Michler, so adapted it to fit this block:

heart-block-step-1

I used some scraps of silk ties I was lucky enough to be given by Priscilla Kibbee, and the majority of the rest of the fancy fabric came from Jill Phillips – in the yahoo group. I’m having a dickens of a time locating fancy fabrics locally, and she was very kind to send me some last year. Thanks to both Priscilla and Jill. This block would not have been possible without your gifts.

I can’t wait to see what the talented ladies in my round robin will be adding to this pieced block.

Hugs….

2 Responses to “Hearts I Round Robin Block Pieced”

  1. Skye Says:

    Diane, it’s an awesome block..I look forward to seeing it’s adorments…hugs, Skye

  2. LouAnne Says:

    I really LOVE your block! Awesome idea for the center. It’s going to be fun to watch this go round in your RR group!

Leave a Reply

