Retail Therapy

Most of the time, I’ve been pretty chipper – considering I’ve been sidelined by first the knee surgery, and then the foot surgery since the last week of April,  but I’ve finally had enough.  Why?  Because I was happily recovering from the foot surgery, got the external stitches removed, and a few days later saw bumps and lumps on my foot.  Darn it if I didn’t have an allergic reaction to the sutures that are supposed to dissolve.  sigh

The doctor suggested I try a topical ointment first, and if that doesn’t work, then the darn bumps and lumps have to be opened and the stitches will be manually pulled out.  I am so fed up with all these health challenges.  Oh, I know I’ll recover, it’s just taking so darn long.

To console myself, I decide to do a little retail therapy.  There is nothing quite like surfing the net for textile goodies to cheer me up.  Here’s the first thing I purchased:

Oliver Twist Thread 

Yes, aren’t they just the prettiest colors you’ve ever seen?  There is nothing like buying some Oliver Twist 100% handdyed cotton thread.  It’s a 16/2 ply weight thread, so I plan on using it for tatting and crochet.  I purchased every color available and some are not exactly my colors, so if anyone is interested in getting one of these for themselves, please email me about them.  They retail for $14.50, but I’ll share them with you for $10 + shipping. 

More pictures will follow tomorrow.  I’m spreading out my purchases over the whole week, so I can blog about something happy every day.  It’s my way of distracting myself from the bumps and lumps on my foot.  Hey, it works for me, and that’s all that counts. 

Hugs…

2 Responses to “Retail Therapy”

  1. Skye Says:

    I just wanted to tell you how sorry I am that you are still laid up..I do hope it won’t be for much longer..Your threads are sensational..I’ve never seen Oliver Twist threads before…So, when are you going to make something..Inquiring minds want to see ..Please take care and I do hope you are up in a very short time..hugs, Skye

  2. Lynn Says:

    Diane, so sorry about your foot–no wonder you went shopping! Hope to hear that it’s better soon. Lynn in SoCal

Leave a Reply

