Twins Crib Quilts Completed

The baby quilts were delivered this week and I was so pleased that my physical therapist liked them.   They came out just the way I wanted, and I thought you might be interested in seeing a before and after shot of this second one.  After making the first quilt, I mentioned in an earlier post that the fancy leaf designs I quilted were lost in the fabric.  Now you can see exactly what I was talking about:

 

You can’t see the quilted designs at all.  And here is what it looked like after it was painted:


What a difference!!! 

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

