I’m Baaack and Quilt Pictures from GVQC’s April Meeting

It’s been ages since I’ve blogged.  My husband, daughter, SIL, and myself took a short trip out of state to visit with my husband’s family, and when we got back home I reinjured my left knee, not once, not twice, but three times in the month of April.  I’ve about had it with RICE – rest, ice, compression and elevation.  It felt great to start physical therapy again in May.

The pictures I have to share with everyone are  from Genesse Valley Quilt Club’s April meeting.  It was the last time I got out and about to a textile group.  Don’t feel sorry for me though.  I’ve been catching up with a lot of reading and managed to get hooked on Zynga’s Farmville.  Thank heavens, the hold has abated, and I am back to a more balanced life style.

Any hoo, here are the pictures:

Norma had purchased a fabric kit and made a beautiful Jinny Beyer design:

Evelyn created a really nice wall hanging:

Kim made a sampler quilt:

Cheree’s flower is quite interesting.  Her fabric is unique and I like the way the stem extends beyond the quilt:

Shirley made good use of a border print fabric:

Marilyn made this quilt and I love the folk art style of it, especially the cat:

Julie’s blue quilt is so serene:

And last, but not least is Marcia’s gorgeous quilt: 


This woman has got to start teaching.   Her eye for color, composition and workmanship  is spot on. 

My line study is not forgotten.  I’ll be posting more about that next week, and realized I don’t want to keep to a monthly deadline with this endeavor.  Life has a habit of getting in the way of any schedule I try to make, so I’m going to go with the flow, and take it one day at a time.  It’s less stressful and a lot more enjoyable.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

