March Ogden Art Group

We had a great meeting last month.  Show and tell was terrific as usual, but I couldn’t post some of the pictures because the quilts will be entered in juried shows, and lots of them do not allow images to be posted on the internet until after the event has occurred.

Karen was working on another thread wrapped basket:

 
Lucy finished a very dramatic wall hanging.  It has beading on it, and I’m not too sure if you can see it in the photo:


She also made the necklace she is wearing:

 

Is that necklace stunningly elegant or what? 

I finished knitting my lace sweater, but haven’t attached the sleeve yet.  As soon as I do, I’ll take a photo of it and post it to the blog.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

