May Wrap Up

May is the trifecta of celebrations for me.  It starts out with Mother’s Day, then my husband and I got married May 12, and lastly it’s my birthday at the end of the month.  With all the parties, I was remiss in posting to the blog, but have plenty of posts lined up over the next few days.

Mother’s Day was celebrated with my daughter and SIL.  They have a beautiful boat, and we were invited to the docks where we feasted on grilled goodies my SIL made for us.  It was too cold to go out on the lake, but we were nice and cosy in a shelered spot.  The sun was out, and I learned how to make pizza on Naan bread.  I liked it so much, I’ve made it at least 5 times since then.  Thank-you dear hearts for a wonderful day.

I didn’t feel well for our wedding anniversary, so my husband got take-out for us instead.  Now this was take-out from a really good restaurant – Agatinas.  It was more expensive than what you would generally think of as take out food, but we wanted to suitably celebrate our 38th wedding anniversary, and we did. 

The May Ogden Art Group meeting was a going away party for a dear friend.  Pat is moving to Rhode Island and while we will really miss her, she and her husband will be able to enjoy watching their grandson grow up.  Family is what it’s all about, and I’m very happy she will be able to see her daughter, SIL, and grandson all the time now. 

There wasn’t a lot for Show and Tell at this meeting, as we focused on food.  LOL  What’s a going away party without lots of food?  I should have taken a picture of the buffet table, because it was loaded with goodies.  I did eventually come out of my food coma enough to take a few photos though. 

Here is a photo of some of Lucy’s cabochons:


Lucy kindly showed us how to sew them to ultrasuede and use them for pendants.  Isn’t her work beautiful?

Janet had a wonderful jacket she was making for a client:


She was tweaking the final fitting and her client will be thrilled when she receives it.  The fabric is stunning and Janet has done a lot of quilting on this jacket.

My last photo for this post is one taken from my sewing studio window.  I’m sitting on my chair in front of my sewing machine and when I look up, this is what I see in May:


It is such a pleasure to see the sun rising over the trees and the gorgeous lilac bushes.  The air is heavily scented in May from the 50 lilac bushes my husband planted, and the colors range from white, pink, light lavendar, to medium and dark purple.  Even the UPS and the Fed-Ex delivery drivers comment on those lilacs.  They are quite spectacular.  I thought you might enjoy seeing them too.

Hugs…

One Response to “May Wrap Up”

  1. Ellen P Says:

    wow! how lovely this is

Leave a Reply

