Flag Day and Crazy Quilt Photos

I’m a day late, but the following picture was taken on flag day:

 

Is that not a humongous flag?  I live in a rural area and we’re a patriotic bunch out here.  One of my neighbors hoists this flag up every year for the holidays.  I thought some of you would enjoy seeing the USA flag flying proudly too.

I have more pictures from the quilt show. Today’s are crazy quilt based.  This was the only crazy quilted quilt in the show and was made by Roslyn Smith:

 

The next two pictures are purses from the Hoffman Challenge and they blew me away:

 

They are a mixture of machine embroidery and hand embroidery, and all I can say is WOW.  Now I want to make a purse, but to hang on the wall as a piece of art. 

Quilt shows are great sources of inspiration.  The comraderie of talking with fellow fiber enthusiasts, different styles and techniques exhibited, plus the abundant use of so many color combinations displayed, contribute to promoting more creativity.  Don’t you love how that works? 

I have more pictures from the show to share, and I went to 2 more shows yesterday.  June has been a very good month for fiber shows in my area of the country.  There will be lots more pictures coming.  I hope you are enjoying them.

Hugs…

5 Responses to “Flag Day and Crazy Quilt Photos”

  1. Kerry Says:

    Thanks for the inspiration! I love that purse!
    Hugs,
    Kerry

  2. Kerry Says:

    Oh my! That second purse is really something!
    Hugs,
    Kerry

  3. Belinda Sweeney Says:

    wowee thats good eye candy and yes I love that purse as well – move over girls if I give into my envy nooooooo
    love n hugs bear xoxoxoxoxoxox

  4. lorrwill Says:

    Hi Dimity,

    I just found your blog websurfing for machine knitting and low and behold, you also do a lot of other crafts that I do to – only no where near as well as you do – lol.
    I have been looking back over your posts and thank you for sharing so much inspiration and information!

    • dianemiller Says:

      That’s was awfully nice of you to say that. Thank-you very much for the nice compliment. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

