Happy New Year

One of the things I do annually on New Year’s Day is to try and remember what I accomplished in the previous year, but today,  found myself looking forward to what the new year will bring instead.

Two major creative challenges I’m participating in  during 2012 are the  Crazy Quilt Journal Project and Take a Stitch Tuesday.   I enjoy hand stitching and am looking forward to both these activities.

I’ve also signed up for a World Wide Crazy Quilt Round Robin – Build a Seam.

Ricky Tims, Alex Anderson and Libby Lehman are coming to town this summer, and I sent in my registration for that.  I’m going just for the experience of being part of one of their seminars.  I’ve been a member of The Quilt Show since the beginning and would love to meet Ricky and Alex in person, plus I love Libby Lehman’s thread work.

Another art quilt is in progress, and last but not least, my destashing is slowly but surely progressing.

Regular blog readers know that I have a lot of “stuff” in my house.  In my defense, I still have a business, and half of my “stuff” is my inventory.  The thing is, I have a LOT of everything.  I’ve been trying to lighten the load since 2005 and am proud to say another 229 pounds of my treasures have left the building.  That makes for a grand total of  2,733 pounds out of here.

This slow but steady progress isn’t very visible in my home.  The shelves are still full and the closets too, but I’m going in the right direction.  I honestly think it’ll take me another few years to make a serious dent in this endeavor, but who knows?  I just might reach my goal of 5,000 pounds out of here before 2020.  😉

I wish a very Happy and Healthy New Year to all of you.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

