April Visitor

Wednesday morning I was happily wasting time playing Farmville on Facebook when I spotted movement at the window:

 

Can you believe how close that deer came to the house?  That dark wood at the bottom of the picture is a living room window frame.  That deer was practically inside with my husband and myself.

Mind you, I have been very careful to plant deer resistant plants in our landscaping, and yet with all the green grass, all the leafing trees, and a mild winter, that deer decided to chow down on my deer resistant perennials.  It’s no wonder that front floral bed is having such a difficult time thriving.  It’s a buffet table for the area deer.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

