Heart of America

I finished my first Quilt of Valor this month and today it started its journey to a military veteran who served in Kuwait.   Here’s a picture of the quilt:

Excuse the photo quality.  My desktop computer died and my photo editing program was on it.

The pattern was in an old issue of Fons and Porter’s Love of Quilting magazine.  I enlarged sections so it would meet the size requirements for a Quilt of Valor.

I thoroughly enjoyed each and every minute I spent making this quilt.  It’s the first project I made on my new sewing machine, and it seemed appropriate that it will go out in the world and spread a little happiness.

Hugs…

 

Leave a Reply

