Ogden Art Group Meeting September 2012

Oh my gosh, we had so much fun yesterday.  Lucy brought a gorgeous purse she made for Show and Tell:

It was made of upholstery fabric with additional machine embroidery embellishments and ultra suede handles.  The lining was just as good looking as the bag itself:

I unsnapped the left edge so you could see how it expands if you want to really fill it up, but I like the sides snapped.  It gives a nice profile to the bag.

Karen had a beautiful piece, but no photos yet.  She and Lucy will be teaching the project at the October bead meeting, and I don’t want to ruin the surprise for everyone.  Hopefully, I’ll be attending that meeting too, and will have lots of photos to share then.

Jan – thank-you so much, Jan – demoed how to paint on copper and we made a necklace and earrings.   I very carefully wrote down the colors everyone used, and then forget to tag the photos, so I have no clue which picture belongs to which person.   I do have lots of pictures of beautiful pieces of painted copper though:

I totally forgot to take a picture of my pieces.  Heck, I’m lucky I took any pictures at all.   I put the camera on a table behind me, then was having so much fun, I almost forgot to take any pictures at all.

While we made jewelry yesterday, I plan on using this technique on copper pieces that will be used on my art quilts.

Hugs…

One Response to “Ogden Art Group Meeting September 2012”

  1. kathi Says:

    I love my pieces. It was such a good project and I had a great time with you all!

Leave a Reply

