Upstate New York Bead Guild

I attended my first meeting of the Upstate New York Bead Guild today and enjoyed meeting and chatting with this talented group of beaders.  Everyone was very friendly, and I got to see some lovely beaded name tags.  Lots of different techniques were used and I especially like the one with the stacked beads.  It added lots of dimension and you could read her name easily too  – good design and functional.  You can’t ask for more than that.

We made a necklace thanks to Karen.  Mine is not finished – what else is new?  I do believe I’m the slowest workshop participant in the world, but this was the inspiration for our project:

We each made a big cabochon in the middle.  Everyone’s was different, and they were all gorgeous.

While I don’t have a picture of my jewelry from today’s meeting, I do finally have a picture of the copper earrings and necklace I made at last month’s Ogden Art Group meeting:

I loved painting on copper, and was very happy I could wear something I made to today’s meeting.

I changed it up a bit as the kit had silver jump rings and ear fasteners – the same silver color as the necklace fastener.  I purchased copper jump rings and found ear fasteners with a copper bead on them to pick up the copper on the roll.  That simple change made my day.

Hugs…

One Response to “Upstate New York Bead Guild”

  1. Pam Gonzalez Says:

    Very nice work!! I’ve always wanted to try playing with the painting on the copper. I look forward to seeing your ither project when it’s finished. I always feel like I’m always the last to finish anything in our group too.

Leave a Reply

