Happy New Year

This is my annual update on how much I’ve managed to clear out of my home, knitting studio, and sewing studio. This year’s count was 138 pounds. I really wanted to get more out, but found it hard to stay motivated this year, as I doubt we will ever be moving out of state. I like the dry desert Arizona weather, and my husband likes the humid southeast. Neither one of us is budging, so I’m guessing we’ll stay put in Upstate NY.

I did get a total of 2,871 pounds out of here in the last 8 years. Since the need to destash is not as immediate anymore, I pretty much well decided I’m going to refocus my efforts, and concentrate on organizing my supplies.

It would be sooooooo good to have all my sewing equipment in one studio, and all my knitting equipment in the other. The two rooms somehow encroached on each others territories. This will require the closets being totally rearranged, and some furniture being moved around.

I’d also like my knitting machine set up again. The only reason I don’t machine knit anymore is because I packed my sole remaining machine up, and it’s living in the sewing room studio closet. See what I mean? I don’t know how this cross pollination occurred, but it did. 😉

Hopefully, this organization will occur this year, and I just might take before and after pictures – if I can get over my embarrassment about just how bad those two rooms look at the moment.

I wish a Happy, Healthy, and Creative New Year to all my blog readers.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

