Sparkly Wheels and CQ Wool Christmas Ornaments

Last Thursday was the Ogden Art Group meeting, and we made Sparkly Wheel buttons. It was a pattern in Interweave’s Beadwork July 2010 magazine, and we had so much fun selecting colors. The directions were easy to follow – even for us beginner beaders – and the results were gratifying.

This is the bead I made:

My sparkly wheel

You might recognize it as the bead I used on Joyce’s round robin Stem block. Her block must have been in my subconscious when I selected the colors.

And here are a few more:
sparkly wheels

Jan Karen sparkly wheels

Janet didn’t want to bead, but brought along another project, her crazy quilted wool Christmas ornaments:
Janets Christmas Ornaments

I do so love those ornaments, and have purchased some for myself, and my daughter.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

