This Feels Like Something That Would Happen on a Monday

Are we sure it’s Tuesday today? I’m sure having a Monday kind of morning.

I was minding my own business, sitting on the sofa in my living room, when I heard a bug fly into my hair. Thinking it was a fly, I ran my hands through my hair to shake it out, but the little critter was well and truly stuck.

If at first you don’t succeed try, try again, so I ran my hand though my hair again, and I felt a little pin prick. Then I heard some LOUD buzzing. I got up and got serious about getting whatever was tangled in my hair – out of my hair. I headed to the kitchen for my purse – the contents of which could solve just about any problem in the world. It certainly weighs enough. I figured a hairbrush would resolve this situation. It should free whatever was trapped, and we’d both be lots happier.

Ouch, ouch, ouch, no little pin pricks now. My scalp was getting full out stabbed, stung, and abused, and the buzzing increased in volume with malevolent intent.

I turned my head sideways and vigorously ran my hands through my hair. Plop, out came a wasp – a big a$$ wasp – a monster-sized wasp, the wasp from h*ll.

How the heck did that get in the house? And why was it attracted to my nice clean shampooed head? I use unscented shampoo and unscented conditioner. Does my clean hair look like a good place to nest? I dearly and purely hope not.

Mother Teresa I’m not. As soon as that angry wasp landed on a flat surface, I whacked that sucker with my AQS magazine. See? Being a quilter who subscribes to AQS magazine pays off in more ways than one. Aside from all the loverly patterns, learning new techniques, and getting a discount card for my JoAnns shopping expeditions, it’s also the first line of defense against monster-sized wasps. Who knew?

I’ve got an ice pack on my swollen noggin, and hope there are no more of his relatives sharing my home. I’d just as soon they stay outside, and out of my hair.

Hugs…

One Response to “This Feels Like Something That Would Happen on a Monday”

  1. beitiris Says:

    OMG! I’m sitting here having my morning cuppa, visiting you at your blog when I ran across this post. Poor Baby! I hate when stuff like that happens.. minding your own business and something attacking you. Thank God you had your trusty AQS mag near by, it’s a true quilters life saver for sure! LOL Love the way you wrote this, you made me laugh and cry at the same time!. And I’m so glad you “got that sucker!”
    OwlBe

Leave a Reply

