Sun Printing and Square Stitch Bracelet

Last week was the Ogden Art Group meeting and we did some sun printing. I forgot to bring my camera, but do have a picture of the piece I made:

Sun printing

I didn’t get a great sun print because the grid I placed on top, popped up from the fabric. You really need to have the image make contact with the fabric, and the fabric should be good and wet. The good and wet was done, but that darn grid would not stay down.

I was still pleased with the print because I had scattered Kosher salt across the top, and got some very nice color movement. It’s hard to see in the photo, but it really is lovely color movement.

In my effort to see the surface of my dining room table again, I completed a beading project I started a few months ago:

Square Stitch bracelet I made

It’s the first bracelet I’ve ever made, so cut me a little slack about the tension. I had to go and use 2 different beads that weren’t the same size for the base, so that didn’t help. I used spacers on the sides with some little seed beads to add some interest, and I’m pleased as punch with the colors. I had no clue how to attach the tube clasp, so winged it for that.

Tomorrow, I’m going to a friend’s house for a painting workshop. Hopefully, I’ll have more pictures for you then.

Hugs…

3 Responses to “Sun Printing and Square Stitch Bracelet”

  1. gonerustic Says:

    Beautiful – I especially like the sun print! =)

  2. Judy Says:

    I love the colors in your sun print. I tried that process one time just to see how it works, but I used strong coffee as the “paint” and leaves and flowers for the pattern. Your colors are fabulous.

    Your bracelet is lovely…

    Judy in MS

  3. playstation 3 40gb Says:

    Thanks on your marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
    I will always bookmark your blog and will often come back down the road.
    I want to encourage you to ultimately continue your great posts, have
    a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

