Happy New Year

I am so glad 2013 is gone. There was something about writing 13 for 365 days that irritated me. It’s not that I’m particularly superstitious, but it’s a real pleasure to be able to write 2014 from now on.

Lots of new things will be starting in this year. I’ll be getting my first social security check for one – well maybe I will. The application was filled out online, and it was acknowledged via email, but everytime I try to open an account, the site won’t recognize me. If I can’t get registered tomorrow, I’m going to make an appointment to talk to a human being.

My sewing studio is still a work in progress, but I can sew, and have been busy making covers for my Ikea baskets. There will be minimal window treatments in the room, and my fabric needs to be protected from sunlight. It’s so good to have access to my sewing machine again.

Destashing is still a priority for me. It has been since 2005. I’m proud to announce 3,088 pounds of stuff has left my home – 217 pounds in 2013. Some was sold, some donated, some placed in the recycle box. I wonder how long it will take to reach the 2 ton mark?

Keeping track of what I move out of here is about the only thing I’m keeping track of anymore. I used to make lists of everything I made in the year, and I used to make lists of what I wanted to make. No more. It turns out it’s more fun for me to go with the flow. I was losing the present, thinking about what had been done, or what needed to be done.

Best Wishes to everyone for a Happy and Healthy 2014!!!

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

