Tucson Estates Quilt Club

While I am now back home, I spent a day this week sorting through some of the pictures I took while on vacation in Tucson. These are all from the last meeting I attended at the quilt club I joined in Arizona. The women are all wonderfully welcoming, and talented.

Baby Quilt

Batik

Desert colors quilt

Embr baby quilt

Indian women

I’d never seen the flying geese made this way for a border. They looked quite a bit like a tree reaching for the sky:

King size with flying geese border

This last quilt is their raffle quilt, and I hope they make lots of money on this quilt:

Raffle quilt

This is a fun group of 50-60 women, and they even own a stand-up quilting machine. I didn’t get to see it in action this year, but hope to next year.

Now to adjust to being back home. We went from 80’s and sunshine every day, to 14″ of snow arriving our first day home.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

