Ogden Art Group Meeting and a Bracelet

Last week the Ogden Art Group met and Karen led the group with an ingenious project. We used calligraphy to create these applique designs:

calligraphy 1

calligraphy 2

calligraphy 3

calligraphy 4

No tutorial on the technique, as I strongly suggested to Karen this would make a great book, and she’s thinking about it.

Sue had some nice pieces for Show and Tell. She is taking a watercolor workshop, and thought it would be interesting to show the class how her watercolor could be translated to fabric. She did an amazing job

Sue's watercolor

Last month’s bead guild meeting was on kumihimo using beads on the cords. This was Sue’s work:

Sue's kumihimo

I was still on vacation, so missed the workshop, but did make a bracelet on my own:
Bracelet 1

This was made by connecting some filigree pieces with jump rings, then some connectors to the ends. It was pretty unadorned, but I decided to bling it up a bit with some crystals. Smaller jump rings were used to attach the crystals along the edges. I have no clue why I added the crystals and I’m not a bling type person, so if this appeals to you, it could be yours. Just leave me a comment. and I’ll email you back with the price info.

Size info? My wrist is pretty small. It measures 6 3/4″ from the tip of the closure to the jump ring it slides into. And as usual, if you click on any of the photos, they will enlarge for you, so you can see all the details.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

