Happy Mother’s Day

A wonderful surpise arrived at my house yesterday:

Flowers

It’s been ages since I’ve received fresh flowers – mostly because there were two cats in residence for awhile. There have been no cats in the house for the last 6 years, but somehow fresh flowers did not make a reappearance.

My daughter asked me what I wanted for Mother’s Day, and you know what? For the life of me, I could not think of something I wanted to add to my home. My focus has been to declutter and simplify my environment, not add more material objects to it.

She grew up in a home that had fresh flowers on the table from early spring to fall. I love fresh flowers, and planned my gardens so there was always a variety to select for my floral arrangements. Gardening has fallen by the wayside since my knee got trashed, and to be honest, I loved the flowers, but hated the weeding. I don’t miss the gardening, but I do miss the ever present flowers.

When the doorbell rang, I had no idea what would greet me on the other side. The unexpected delivery was a delight. The glorious colors, the element of surprise, the gratitude I felt, all the emotions were rushing through my mind, and the overriding emotion was thankfulness that I had given birth to such a wonderul daughter.

My wish for all my readers is for you to enjoy this day. I hope you can all spend some time with your families, and to spend a moment remembering those who have passed.

To love and be loved, is the greatest joy on earth.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

