Prayer Flags

Last year I made a couple of prayer flags, showed them to some friends, took some pictures, posted them on this blog, and haven’t seen them since.  Sometimes things like this happen in life.

Well, I still wanted a set of prayer flags to wave in the Arizona breezes, so got busy and made some very simple prayer flags. No more stamping, hand beading, or fabric dyeing for these.   This time around, I selected machine embroidery designs I purchased, or received free from various generous digitizers.

I sewed out an eagle design on my hand dyed blue fabric for sky:

Sky

A feather on white fabric for air:

Air

A fireman’s badge (my Dad was a fireman) on red fabric for fire:

Fire

A fish on green fabric for water:

Water

And a cactus on yellow fabric for earth:

Earth

They will be displayed by our patio for all my neighbors to enjoy as they walk by our site.

And wow, do they ever need to be ironed, and the holes from the outline box on the cactus/earth flag need to be smoothed out.  It’s amazing how a photo shows every little oops.

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

