Improv Quilt Progress or Not

I’ve been steadily working away on my Improv Quilt, but have a dilemma. I love all the quilting designs I sewed except for the top row – where the cheerful flowers are rolling across the muslin at the top:

Improv quilted

Originally, I thought echo quilting would look great, but when I did it for the section on the left, those flowers are staring out from the quilt like a deer in headlights. Okay, maybe curved lines would look better. That’s what I did on the right top side.

Both quilting designs leaving me feeling “meh” – unexcited. I want this piece to sing. That top section is bringing me down.

So, I’m turning to all of you. Any and all suggestions would be deeply appreciated. My creative well has suddenly gone dry, and I really would like to finish the quilting on this piece, so I can block it, face it, and attach the hanging sleeve, and label.

 

Hugs…

Leave a Reply

