Delilah Beach Balls

I received my templates and fabric last Friday, and have been concentrating on getting my two blocks completed.  Only 8 days later, and success.

 

The first block uses 10 fabrics from my collection, and 6 from the kit, and I feel that is the scrappier of the two blocks.  The second block uses 1 fabric from my collection, and 5 from the kit.  It’s what I’d term organized scrappy.

I’m a Gemini, and can usually see two sides to every issue.  It’s no surprise I’m trying 2 approaches to this project – a scrappy version, and an organized scrappy version.  It should be interesting to see if all the blocks will play nicely with each other.

I have a master word document with a photo of Delilah in greyscale, and I insert the blocks in the same position made by the designer – Jen Kingwell.  So far, I think what I’ve made will happily co-exist.  What do you think?

Master quilt after 4 of my blocks have been inserted:

Master quilt block 1 n 2 for blog

Hugs…

 

 

Leave a Reply

