Snowing – Are We Sure it’s May?

Hi everyone!!!  Spring, where are you Spring?  Winter has decided it likes it here, and it’s stinking snowing in May.  So far nothing has accumulated, and I’m hoping it doesn’t.  My grape hyacinths, violets, and wind flowers are in full bloom along with some late blooming daffodils.  It’s just not right for snow to interfere with this colorful display.

I haven’t been posting much to the blog, but I have been busy creating, staying positive, and cooking way too much.  I am really looking forward to getting take-out again, and doing my own grocery shopping soon.

Very little quilting has been going on in Casa Diane.  I haven’t stopped, and am slowly piecing another quilt top to be donated plus making a few masks, but my main focus has been on cross stitch.  Yes, it has recaptured my interest after over 40 years of no cross stitching.

My WIP – Stormy by Heaven and Earth design is slowly coming along

Stormy blog

Not the greatest of pictures, but this stitching is one strand of floss over one square of 25 count evenweave fabric.  That’s a lot of stitches folks, and mostly all confetti – meaning lots of color changes.  I’m not a fan of confetti.  Happily, the tree branch has less confetti and progress is much faster now.

Can you see that little insect hanging onto the tree branch for dear life?  That little bit of whimsy makes me so happy.

Take care, stay safe and as always,

Hugs…

Leave a comment